National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page | www.parliament.amNational Assembly of the Republic of Armenia | Official Web Page |
NA President  |   Deputies  |   NA Council  |   Committees  |   Factions  |   Staff  |   Budget office  |   Legislation   |   News   |   Foreign Relations  |   Library  |   Constituency Relations  |   Links
Today in Parliament
Press conferences

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
EU Twinning Project to Show Two-Year Support to RA National Assembly
1 / 1

On December 21, an online kick-off meeting of the EU funded Twinning project “Strengthening the capacity of the National Assembly of Armenia to further support CEPA oversight and implementation” took place.  The implementation of the two-year project was reserved to the parliaments of Greece and Italy.

At the meeting, the Head of the EU Delegation to Armenia, Ambassador Andrea Wiktorin, the Head of the Eastern Partnership Unit of the Directorate-General/DG for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations of the European Commission Vassilis Maragos, the Vice President of the Senate of Italy Paola Taverna, the Special Secretary to the President of the Hellenic Parliament, Twinning Political Coordinator Vasileios Bagiokos, the Chair of the NA Standing Committee on European Integration Arman Yeghoyan and the other high-ranking officials from the parliaments of the participant countries delivered speeches.

The sides discussed the provisions of the EU Twinning project, pre-indicated the upcoming joint works, and especially highlighted the implementation of similar projects in these hard times for Armenia. According to the reached agreement, the event of the official launch of the project will be held in February 2021.

RA NA Speaker’s Announcement on Resignation Letter of RA NA Deputy Tigran Karapetyan
“Pursuant to Article 155.1 of the Constitutional Law the Rules of Procedure of the National Assembly, the deputy of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia Tigran Karapetyan submitted resignation letter on December 18Pursuant to Article 155.2 of the Constitutional Law the Rules of Procedure...

NA President  |  Deputies|  NA Council  |  Committees  |  Factions  |  Staff
Legislation  |   News  |  Foreign Relations  |  Constituency Relations  |  Links  |  RSS